RS Components
3,7 από 5 αστέρια.
Λήψη εβδομαδιαίων ενημερώσεων, νέων θέσεων εργασίας και αξιολογήσεων

RS Components Αξιολογήσεις Υπαλλήλων

Αξιολογήστε αυτή την εταιρία
Τίτλος Θέσης
Όλα
Τοποθεσία
Όλα

Ταξινόμηση με βάση

ΧρησιμότηταΒαθμολογίαΗμερομηνία
Εμφανίζονται και οι 283 ανασκοπήσεις

Management are good and understanding and there's a good work environment. Pay could be a bit better but all in all a good place to work.

Επιλεγμένη αξιολόγηση Indeed

Επιλέχθηκε ως πιο χρήσιμη από την Indeed
Management are good and understanding and there's a good work environment, always someone willing to help you. Pay could be a bit better but all in all a good place to work.
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Good salary and night hours which worked around my schedule

Good job, nice friendly people. I was given training for each area I worked, and was placed in different areas for each shift which helped it not be as repetitive.
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Good work environment

Great work place and always have a fun together with other departments, no politics but the bad things is limited to growth or have a career path for long term
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Zeer goede werksfeer en werkgever.

Ik heb 2 stappen kunnen maken binnen het bedrijf maar helaas niet verder door kunnen groeien naar een andere functie. Werkgever is zeer goed voor personeel, veel extra secundaire arbeidsvoorwaarden met veel plezier gewerkt.
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Not a nice company to work for unless your face fits in with the team leaders and managers.

I liked working in the place but management lets it down. They do not like you to voice your opinion if so they sack you, even if you have done nothing wrong.
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Βαθμολογήστε την εταιρεία στην οποία εργαστήκατε πρόσφατα

Μοιραστείτε την εμπειρία σας, για να βοηθήσετε άλλους χρήστες

If you're looking for depression, anxiety and unfair treatment, apply!

People are given promotions because they've been there a long time even though they can't do the job. You'll also be promised a promotion after missing out previously with rubbish excuses and then told later on that you won't be getting one and you'll be given more rubbish excuses as to why. Work life balance used to be great but be prepared to have to work all hours of the day and weekend to get the job done. Be prepared to clean up the mess of other people's bad work too because management certainly won't. This place gives you nothing but depression. You earn thousands less than your colleagues that have been there longer even though they do zero of the work and you do all of the work. You'll also constantly worry about your job because they make redundancies every few months because the company doesn't know what it wants or needs.

Πλεονεκτήματα

Onsite coffee shop, Health care benefits.

Κατά

Overworked and underpaid, Bad management, Bullying culture, Lack of leadership, Barely any vision of where the company are headed - everyone works towards something different, Poor work life balance, Redundancies too often, Lack of progression unless you're friends with the right manager
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Lots of good people

Many changes in direction. These were driven by changes in senior management. The less formal management structure gave the freedom to make a personal impact but led to many of the changes.
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Επίσημη απάντηση από την RS Components

7 Δεκεμβρίου 2021
We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to write us a review - thank you. We wish you all the best in your next role.

Exciting, fun

Work was good & the company is good as well, however during my stint in the company, my immediate superior let me do his work that resulted to a work-life imbalance. I always skip dinner time & go home late due to too much work load since i was doing the work of my immediate superior.

Πλεονεκτήματα

Good salary, good benefits

Κατά

Short or late breaks, late hours work, no work-life balance, bad immediate superior
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Superb ethos

At the time a fast paced enjoyable great team role. Excellent product training and sales training, fair management And staffed with great people I really enjoyed working here

Πλεονεκτήματα

Great team

Κατά

Booking appointments
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Επίσημη απάντηση από την RS Components

24 Σεπτεμβρίου 2021
Thanks for such a great review! All the best for your next role.

Terrible management

Classic example of a business run by internal politics rather than common sense and experience. Management required to be an echo chamber of executive opinion, rather than bring any leadership skills to their respective teams.A company with sufficient momentum to vaccilate in the same spot, despite the leadership's total incompetence and self serving agendas.

Πλεονεκτήματα

Great place for political weasels.

Κατά

You will not be listened to.
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Επίσημη απάντηση από την RS Components

24 Σεπτεμβρίου 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear your experience wasnt as positive and we hope you were able to share your frustrations through our employee survey.

Mal ambiente de trabajo y poca valoración por parte de la empresa

Es una empresa multinacional gestionada localmente como una empresa familiar, se valora muy poco a los trabajadores, los miembros de la dirección fomenta el mal rollo y la desmotivación. Cuando te entrevistan te ofrecen un montón de "oportunidades" pero al empezar en la empresa te da cuentas que son solo promesas, la poca posibilidad de movilidad laboral no se hace de forma justa, ni se ofrecen las vacantes internas. Parte de ventas muy mal valorada y despreciada por la dirección local con beneplácito del Grupo.

Πλεονεκτήματα

Ya no hay pros, se lo han quitado

Κατά

mal ambiente de trabajo
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Επίσημη απάντηση από την RS Components

24 Σεπτεμβρίου 2021
Lamentamos mucho sus frustraciones. Nos aseguraremos de compartir sus comentarios con nuestra comunidad local de recursos humanos y liderazgo en España.Deseándole todo lo mejor en su futura carrera.

Health doesn't matter

This is what you get working a few pence above minimum wage. No respect from 99% of the managers, they will only speak to you when they want to tell you that your performance is low. The morale is so low that the majority of the staff suffer from depression. During the COVID-19 outbreak, there was no PPE until the staff that had been furloughed were back. A guy who had just had an operation for cancer was forced to get a sick note so they didn't have to pay him full wages, while the people that they furloughed were fit to work. They are currently trialling working without safety shoes, then if you have an accident they will blame you for it. DO NOT WORK HERE UNLESS IT'S YOUR LAST RESORT.

Πλεονεκτήματα

Going home at the end of the shift

Κατά

Everything.
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Επίσημη απάντηση από την RS Components

2 Αυγούστου 2021
The concerns you have raised are very serious and the health and safety of our employees is our highest priority. We will share this review with our management community and as an existing employee we would appreciate you sharing your concerns with you manager or leadership team member.

Fun, relaxed, no pressure

Love working here at RS though I feel there are too many managers and far too many meetings. They keep you well informed on companies progress tho the pay isn't good compared to size of company. Excellent benefits package and holiday structure. Family always come first, any issues they support you. No pressure on work but they like there graphs, figures too much.

Πλεονεκτήματα

Benefits, flexible

Κατά

Pay not great
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Επίσημη απάντηση από την RS Components

2 Αυγούστου 2021
Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are pleased to hear you feel supported within your role and would advise to highlight any concerns in the employee survey

Great company to work for

Loved working in Rs worked there, look after their staff, best company I have worked for by far. I was going through rough time they allowed me to change working hours, Then I Transfered job from Corby to Wales trade counter, they did everything they could to help.

Πλεονεκτήματα

Pension, social club, listen to your opinion

Κατά

No cons
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Επίσημη απάντηση από την RS Components

2 Αυγούστου 2021
Thank you for leaving your review, we are really pleased to hear you have had a positive experience and you have felt supported during your time here.

Ambiente agradable, trabajo en equipo y mucho apoyo por parte de las gerencias

Aprendí grandes cosas, desde facturación hasta cobranzas, tuve un gran equipo de trabajo

Πλεονεκτήματα

Tarjeta/Ticket comida
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Επίσημη απάντηση από την RS Components

2 Αυγούστου 2021
Thank you for leaving your review! we are pleased to hear you had a great time working at RS Components

Cliquey work environment

Extremely cliquey workplace, as many had been there for years and newer people are only kept on for work if certain people liked you, or depending on who you know.Training was a bit all over the place, as some groups were given more or less training time depending on how busy the the market was and if they need people quickly, you are expected to pick it up quicker, whereas other groups had more time training.

Πλεονεκτήματα

Skills gained on the job

Κατά

Cliquey management
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Micro management

Only care about calls not people, managers talk down to workers & are not treated well. Jobs are for friends and not for exoerience. There is a buddys club and if you are not part of that club.then you do mot move up the ladder, saw so many good experienced staff leave as if there face does not fit they cant move on. Even though they are experienced. Not a great place i am sorry to say.

Πλεονεκτήματα

Healthcate

Κατά

Micro management
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Good job but horrible people in the department

It started out well, the managers were not micro-managing, the training was specific and thorough, and I got in a very good place with my performance. However, the actual workplace culture soon showed its true colours, rapidly eroding my mental health and my position there. I have to admit it was one of the worst places to be in.

Πλεονεκτήματα

fantastic benefits, supporting managers, achievable targets

Κατά

awful bullying and racist co-workers
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Too strictly...

All brakes is very strictly,generally low wage for most employees, lots of duty....everyone complain about something, they expect lots from you for £9.43 per hour.(agency and permanent w1),heavy boxes,small number.....

Πλεονεκτήματα

Free water

Κατά

Low wage
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Pays the bills, just about.

If your face doesn't fit the picture, don't bother even trying here. They'll build you up with "there's loads of opportunity - we like to promote from within" but in reality, it's a dead end - unless of course you are able to butter people up and play happy families 24/7. Doesn't matter if you have the right skill set or not. Management likes to sit in a meeting room for 4+ hours laughing and then proceed to tell colleagues that they need to speed up and work harder. Very, very hypocritical.

Πλεονεκτήματα

convenient, easy

Κατά

management, opportunity, salary
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Busy and supportive work place

The team and company were supportive, salary was average for the role these days and could be better. Great choices for company cars, life balance was a bit off balance some times as you have a lot of crm and contract work to do and that ends up being done once you're home in the evening. That aside the culture is pretty positive at Rd with some good people there. I did leave along with some others because our new line manager was a bully and a liar out to cover his own flaws by taking it out on others. I do believe an HR case was raised later on so hopefully he's not there anymore.

Πλεονεκτήματα

Culture, good support

Κατά

Salary a bit low, balance sometimes a bit off
Ήταν αυτή η αξιολόγηση χρήσιμη;

Θέλετε να μάθετε περισσότερα για την εργασία εδώ;

Κάντε μια ερώτηση σχετικά με την εργασία ή τις συνεντεύξεις στην RS Components. Η κοινότητά μας είναι έτοιμη να απαντήσει.Κάντε μια Ερώτηση

Γενική αξιολόγηση

Βασισμένο σε 283 αξιολογήσεις

Αξιολογήσεις ανά κατηγορία

3,7 από 5 αστέρια για το θέμα Ισορροπία Εργασίας/Ζωής
3,6 από 5 αστέρια για το θέμα Αποζημίωση/Παροχές
3,2 από 5 αστέρια για το θέμα Επαγγελματική Σταθερότητα / Εξέλιξη
3,1 από 5 αστέρια για το θέμα Διοίκηση
3,5 από 5 αστέρια για το θέμα Μόρφωση
  • Εταιρείες
  • RS Components
  • Αξιολογήσεις εργαζομένων